Random Thursday Thoughts

I am a dreamer, a believer, a doer.

I will stare at the sky, and see it as reachable,

I will face any sea and declare it sailable.

Because I’m a fighter, a positive outsider.

Please don’t waste my air if you don’t plan to breathe,

PLEASE, don’t clip my wings if you don’t plan to fly.

I don’t need your shadow casted over me,

if you don’t plan to hold me as I cry…

 

And even if I cry, I still believe,

even as I fall, I’m already rising.

Please don’t waste my time if you don’t plan to help,

I don’t need you to opinionate.

All I need is silence, believe in silence,

and hold my hand, and be my strength, and not my judge.

DON’T stand in my way, if you don’t plan to budge.

Daylin Horruitiner

Responder

