One dream left

I had one dream left, and it was you.

The way you live life,

the way you love love,

the way you speak

what needs to be said,

the way you keep silent

when words won’t express.

 

I dream of the voice I haven’t heard yet

the kiss in the mist

our eyelashes wet,

the wicked dimension you are capable of

the level of lust

I won’t call it love…

 

I had one dream left

it spelled out your name,

I waited for it ,

but it, never came,

my fearless persona

went chasing for you

and even your running

felt good.

 

I had one dream left in a charming old world

where you had one dream

and that dream was me…

 

And then I woke up.

 

Daylin Horruitiner

 

Responder

