It was the way…

It was the way you went away, suddenly,
what kept me wondering.
It was the way you looked my way that kept me falling, rapidly.

It was the way you wore your pride, loosely,
that kept me hurting.
It was the way you told your lies, frankly,
I kept believing.

It was the way I saw the signs, boldly,
and still kept going.
I truly had no excuse, I followed your footsteps knowing…

It would take me down a road of pain
where I’d lose more than I’d gain,
it would lead me though a dead end trail
in which I would only fail.
It would destroy my essence and break my core
it would pound at my heart until it beat no more…

It was the way you moved your lips,
and wrapped my hips
and tangled my hair,
it just wasn’t fair
you knew what to do
so I’d fall for you.

And then you left, suddenly.

Daylin Horruitiner

Responder

