The poem in your eyes

I wish I could write the poem your eyes dictate.

I wish, but I try, and every last word dissipates.

I suffer the risk of drowning in life’s deep end

by fishing for words that will describe them.

I wish I could grasp the poetry your breath sings

I try, and words fly, they suddenly have wings,

I dive from the clouds in search of a phrase

that will, said out loud, decipher your face.

I wish there were words to write the sensation

of having no resource to explain emotion…

I wish I could write the poem in your eyes

I’ve tried, but I fail, and yet again, I try.

Daylin Horruitiner

2 pensamientos en “The poem in your eyes

Responder

